Pink Purple - Red - (Limited Edition RSD Black Friday 2019 Vinyl LP)

  • $16.00
    Unit price per 

*** These will be available in independent record stores on 11/29/19 for Black Friday Record Store Day. Any available stock we have left over will be listed at 12:01 EST on 11/30/19.

Recorded in early 2010 during winter break from the Flaming Lips “Embryonic” tour, Pink Purple features then-drummer Kliph Scurlock and John Huff. Borrowing mics from the band, Kliph and John set up an army of analog synths and other vintage equipment to create Pink Purple “Red”. This unreleased album highlights the band’s encyclopedic knowledge of classic British rock/prog/psych throughout the tracks.

These recordings have never been released. Includes download with 3 bonus tracks. Pressed at RTI

• Unreleased psych/prog record by Kliph Scurlock (Flaming Lips) and John Huff

• Limited to 1000 copies worldwide RSD Black Friday release

• Includes High Resolution Download with 3 extra tracks

• Cover Artwork by designer Dave Thomas (Mogwai, Vashti Bunyan)

Track listing

1. Shine On

2. 180 Man

3. Down

4. Vikings

5. Love And Hate

6. Second Movement

7. There’s A Way

8. Pyramid,

9. In Search Of

10. Blow Your Own Mind